Technology

Robot v.s. Humanity

113178

Have you ever watch a movie call “I. Robot”? The highly artificial intelligence system robot, who was originally created to be a human helper, but the central control super computer ended up developing its own logical “thinking” and trying to take over human’s world.

Or another even well-known movie ” The Terminator” first premiered in 1984, similar story that all described how dangerous a AI system was if we human didn’t set a boundary at the beginning.

Recently, Tesla founder Elon Musk team up with a Silicon Valley non-profit organisation Open AI to come up with solution to keep future AI development from destroy us.

AI system involve our life is wider than you might think, from the search engine, navigation apps, auto-correcting system and of course, Siri; how often you use these apps to help you complete tasks and guide you to a place with the shortest way?

When we immerse ourselves in the way interacting with apps and leaving more “foot print” online, we might give our freedom away gradually to those AI system. Image someday we might wait for a computer gives a an order to do everything, how our life will like to be in the future?

I use lots of apps in my day to day life to be honest, and I feel panic if I leave my iPhone at home. Then I realise those push-notice and instant messages keep disrupt me during the day, thus, I can’t concentrate and read a book without thinking if someone pin me something important.

Development highly artificial intelligence system is much welcome to let us spend more time in creation, as long as we can keep our humanity advantage ahead those robots all the time, I would rather treat them as a tool that help me upward then let them replace me anyhow.

See those entrepreneurs and engineers devote their effort to protect us from autonomous arms massive development and destroy human society.

Please leave me some comments if you interest in reading, thank you 🙂

Leave a comment